Aug 12, 2020 4:37 PM

2020 Big 12 Football Conference Schedule Announced

Posted Aug 12, 2020 4:37 PM

In moving forward with planning for the upcoming fall sports season the Conference is also releasing its revised 2020 conference football schedule. The “9+1” scheduling model features a September 26 start date for Conference play.

Each team will have a minimum of two bye dates and potentially a third bye late in the season. The Dr Pepper Big 12 Championship Game is tentatively scheduled for December 12.

All non-conference games must be completed before September 26 and the match-ups will be announced by each individual conference member.

Stadium capacities will be determined by each member institution in accordance with local and/or state health ordinances, and working with government officials.


September 12 Arkansas State Manhattan, Kansas

September 26 at Oklahoma Norman, Oklahoma

October 3 Texas Tech Manhattan, Kansas

October 10 at TCU Fort Worth, Texas

October 24 Kansas Manhattan, Kansas

October 31 at West Virginia Morgantown, West Virginia

November 7 Oklahoma State Manhattan, Kansas

November 21 at Iowa State Ames, Iowa

November 28 at Baylor Waco, Texas

December 5 Texas Manhattan, Kansas


Sept. 26 at Baylor Waco, Texas

Oct. 3 Oklahoma State Lawrence, Kan.

Oct. 17 at West Virginia Morgantown, W.V.

Oct. 24 at K-State Manhattan, Kan.

Oct. 31 Iowa State Lawrence, Kan.

Nov. 7 at Oklahoma Norman, Okla.

Nov. 21 Texas Lawrence, Kan.

Nov. 28 TCU Lawrence, Kan.

Dec. 5 at Texas Tech Lubbock, Texas