Feb 07, 2020 4:56 PM

Eagle Radio's Grunwald wins 2020 Oscar Stauffer Sportscaster of the Year Award

Posted Feb 07, 2020 4:56 PM
Glen Grunwald
Glen Grunwald

TOPEKA, Kan. — Eagle Radio Hutchinson Sports Director Glen Grunwald has been selected by the Kansas Association of Broadcasters to receive the KSHSAA Oscar Stauffer Sportscaster of the Year Award for 2020.

Grunwald is the voice of the Hutchinson High Salthawks and also broadcasts the Hutchinson Community College Blue Dragon football and men's basketball teams.

Grunwald joins a fraternity of the state's finest broadcasters, including former winners, longtime KU voice Bob Davis (1975), current KU voice Brian Hanni (2010 and 2012) and K-State voice Wyatt Thompson (1989).

Eagle Radio as a company currently employs six winners. Dewey Terrill won in 1991, 1995 and 1998. Gerard Wellbrock won in 1996, 1997 and 2000. Dustin Armbruster won in 2013, Cole Reif won in 2018 and Devin Hanney won in 2019 prior to Grunwald's 2020 win.

Grunwald will receive his award at a KSHSAA state championship event later this school year.

Continue Reading Great Bend Post
Feb 07, 2020 4:56 PM
Recent Obits

Click HERE to view the most recent obituaries and service times from our funeral home partners.

Great Bend Post is honored to publish full obituaries and photos at no cost to families. Funeral homes and families can send notices to [email protected].